GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA COMMUNITY AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT ****

ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 14th July, 2017.

No.CDD.34/2016/157 - The Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to order the creation of Mawpat Community & Rural Development Block in the State with its headquarter at Mawpat Pyllun with immediate effect.

<u>Mawpat C & RD Block</u> in East Khasi Hills District will comprise of the following villages :

1.	Mawpat (CT)	17	Rynjah
2.	Pynthorbah	18	Nongshilliang
3.	Pynthorumkhrah Golflink	19	Lumiablot
4.	Lymshyiap	20	Pohkseh
5.	Nongmynsong (CT)	21	Lumbatngen
6.	Langkyrding Mihngi	22	Nongrim Hills
7.	Madan Saisiej	23	Demthring
8.	Umroh	24	Nongkhyriem
9.	Mawlong	25	Lawjynriew
10.	Mawkasiang -	26	Lumsohphoh
11.	Mawdiang Diang	27	Lumdiengsoh
12.	Diengiong	28	Lumpyngad
13.	Itshyrwat	29	Wahdienglieng
14.	Umpling (CT)	30	Risa Colony
15.	Nongrah		
16.	Lapalang		

With this creation, the above listed villages will cease to exist in their respective earlier C&RD Blocks.

Sd/- P. Sampath Kumar Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Community & Rural Development Department.

Contd..2/-

- 1. The P.S. to the Chief Minister, Meghalaya.
- 2. The P.S. to the Minister incharge C & RD Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 3. The P.S. to Speaker / Deputy Speaker, Meghalaya Legislative Assembly. Shillong.

2

- 4. All MLAs/MPs.
- 5. The P.S. to the Chief Secretary/Addl. Chief Secretary.
- 6. The Under Secretary, Home (Police) Department.
- 7. The Director, C&RD, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 8. The Deputy Commissioner-cum Chairman/Project Director, DRDA, East Khasi Hills District, Shillong / West Garo Hills District, Tura / West Jaintia Hills District, Jowai / West Khasi Hills District, Nongstoin / East Garo Hills District, Williamnagar / Ri-Bhoi District, Nongpoh / South Garo Hills District, Baghmara/ East Jaintia Hills District, Khliehriat / South West Khasi Hills District, Mawkyrwat / North Garo Hills District, Resubelpara and South West Garo Hills District, Ampati.
- 9. The Block Development Officer _____ P.O. _____ District.
- 10. Sub-Divisional Officer (Civil)/Assistant Development Commissioner/Sub-Divisional Planning Officer/District Planning Officer.
 - 11. All Administrative Departments.
 - 12. All Heads of Department.
 - 13. The Director, Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication in the Meghalaya Gazette.
 - 14. The Director of Information and Public Relation for wide publicity in English and Local News Papers.
 - 15. The Planning Commission, Government of India.
 - 16. The Secretary, Ministry of Rural Development, Government of India, Krishi Bhavan, New Delhi 110001.

By orders etc.,

Imome

Under Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Community and Rural Development Department.